Subscribe
Follow

Boomerang by Glenn Muller

boo.mer.ang: an object or action that returns to the originator – often with negative consequences.Crippled and out of fuel, Yaogen 18B, a Chinese military satellite is falling out of orbit. As it plummets toward a small Canadian town, with a payload of secret technology, international agents race to find the remnants of the fiery descent….

boo.mer.ang: an object or action that returns to the originator – often with negative consequences.Crippled and out of fuel, Yaogen 18B, a Chinese military satellite is falling out of orbit. As it plummets toward a small Canadian town, with a payload of secret technology, international agents race to find the remnants of the fiery descent. The Chinese send Soong Zhaojun, an orbital specialist; Alina Zarudneya, a defected Russian rocket technician; and Han Cho, a security officer with his own agenda. While the Canadian Government dispatch the militia and hope to avoid a costly cleanup, the Americans send over Gord Trumbill, a veteran Homeland Security field agent needing a successful mission to atone for past failures.On their own mission, Silas and Clyde, two satellite-spotting farm boys from Tennessee, join forces with the residents to protect the small town’s lifestyle from further militarization. Down, though not yet out, Yaogen 18B will bring the World Powers to Goderich – but never count out the locals when they have home field advantage.Fans of Lynwood Barclay, Clive Cussler, and Michael Connelly will enjoy this breakout novel from Glenn Muller. Other acclaimed thrillers by this author are TORQUE, and THE LETTERHEAD AFFAIR

Author: grahamwhittaker
What do I call myself? A novelist? A journalist? Writer on demand? Copywriter? Ghostwriter? Poet? Is there a single word to describe all these things? if anyone knows one please tell me. I started out life as a journalist after my service time in the RN. I was 22. My love then was music writing, contributing articles to most of the pop/rock magazines of the time. As time went by I ghostwrote biographies for celebs, wrote novels, and made a general living from writing everything from love letters to translating menus in China to acceptable English. I have written greetings cards, manuals, How to books on so many subjects I forget. My living has been as a writer on demand. So, my blog is an eclectic collection of HOW MY BRAIN WORKS. Recently I started writing blogs for company blogs. In my retirement I find myself writing more, about more subjects than I ever covered as a roving journalist. I ask myself why having reached the age of leisure why I am now busier than ever before! My last novel, The Girl From Kosovo has led to a second, which will be in your bookshops next year 2019, and my new anthology of shorts with the title Picking Up Peas With Chopsticks has just been uploaded as an ebook. (It's a pot boiler so don't expect a print version any time soon.) If you have a blog, or a job to offer, I'm an obsessive researcher and turnaround time is fast. Yes, I know, I'm a HACK. A writer for money. A gun for hire. But hey... we all have our failings. Thanks for calling in. Feel free to chat and comment. I'll even get back to you with a thank you note!

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.