Subscribe
Follow

Shaeli of Purple Leaf (The Traders Book 1) By R.L Aiken

grahamwhittaker
1 month ago

Shaeli of Purple Leaf (The Traders Book 1) By R.L Aiken

At Great Court on Zirrus, the King dies and his wife is delivered of a stillborn child—or so the World is told. Virrisian, the King’s half-sister, ascends the throne. Traders fly through the Lands on ships slung beneath enormous patterned balloons, and as the Wintering covers the Lands, the Fleet take shelter at Cave. Shaeli…

At Great Court on Zirrus, the King dies and his wife is delivered of a stillborn child—or so the World is told. Virrisian, the King’s half-sister, ascends the throne.
Traders fly through the Lands on ships slung beneath enormous patterned balloons, and as the Wintering covers the Lands, the Fleet take shelter at Cave. Shaeli and her family of traders are heading to Cave. Her mother has delivered twins—or so the World is told.
As Shaeli grows, she discovers she has a gift for stone-channeling, a gift usually given to elves. But when she is apprenticed, she must leave her family and live in the shadow of Great Court and Queen Virrisian.
As Shaeli learns more about her gift, this shadow grows darker over the Land, and it is only a matter of time before it covers everyone and everything she loves.
Fans of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings will be intrigued by Shaeli’s story, and will look forward to the rest of this debut series by R.L.Aiken

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD FROM AMAZON

Author: grahamwhittaker
What do I call myself? A novelist? A journalist? Writer on demand? Copywriter? Ghostwriter? Poet? Is there a single word to describe all these things? if anyone knows one please tell me. I started out life as a journalist after my service time in the RN. I was 22. My love then was music writing, contributing articles to most of the pop/rock magazines of the time. As time went by I ghostwrote biographies for celebs, wrote novels, and made a general living from writing everything from love letters to translating menus in China to acceptable English. I have written greetings cards, manuals, How to books on so many subjects I forget. My living has been as a writer on demand. So, my blog is an eclectic collection of HOW MY BRAIN WORKS. Recently I started writing blogs for company blogs. In my retirement I find myself writing more, about more subjects than I ever covered as a roving journalist. I ask myself why having reached the age of leisure why I am now busier than ever before! My last novel, The Girl From Kosovo has led to a second, which will be in your bookshops next year 2019, and my new anthology of shorts with the title Picking Up Peas With Chopsticks has just been uploaded as an ebook. (It's a pot boiler so don't expect a print version any time soon.) If you have a blog, or a job to offer, I'm an obsessive researcher and turnaround time is fast. Yes, I know, I'm a HACK. A writer for money. A gun for hire. But hey... we all have our failings. Thanks for calling in. Feel free to chat and comment. I'll even get back to you with a thank you note!

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.